Welcome to St. James United Methodist Church

Open Hearts.
  Open Minds.
    Open Doors.

Join Us for Worship

Sundays, 9 a.m. Join us for a blended worship experience that brings together the best of our traditional and contemporary expressions of worship.

News & Upcoming Events


Bulletin for Sunday Frebruary 7, 2016
Ends: Thursday, Feb 11, 2016

Community Clothes Closet
Ends: Saturday, Dec 31, 2016
Location: 1465-B Opportunity Way Menasha, WI 54952

Grown-up Sunday School (Youth Welcome!)
Date: Sunday, Oct 11, 2015
Ends: Sunday, May 29, 2016
Time: 10:30 a.m.
Location: Conference Room

Men’s Bible Study
Date: Saturday, Oct 17, 2015
Ends: Saturday, May 21, 2016
Time: 9 a.m.-10 a.m.
Location: St. James UMC

Marriage Encounter
Date: Friday, Nov 6, 2015
Ends: Sunday, Apr 17, 2016
Location: Norbertine Center for Spirituality in DePere.

rightnow MEDIA
Date: Wednesday, Nov 18, 2015
Ends: Saturday, Feb 25, 2017
Time: Right Now
Location: On YOUR computer

Men’s Breakfast
Date: Tuesday, Jan 12, 2016
Ends: Tuesday, Jan 10, 2017
Time: Tuesday 7 a.m.
Location: Mary’s Place on Richmond St Appleton

Annual Book & Pie Sale
Date: Saturday, Feb 13, 2016
Time: 9 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Location: St James UMC - 100W. Capitol Drive Appleton

Ladies Night Out
Date: Monday, Feb 22, 2016
Ends: Monday, Feb 22, 2016
Time: 6 p.m.
Location: Milwaukee Burger Co., 421 N. Casaloma

Annual St James Get-Away
Date: Friday, Apr 1, 2016
Ends: Sunday, Apr 3, 2016
Time: Friday evening to Sunday mid-morning
Location: Mt. Morris Camp & Conference Center W6016 Blackhawk Road Wautoma, WI 54982

Walk to Emmaus
Date: Thursday, Apr 14, 2016
Ends: Sunday, Jan 24, 2016
Time: Thursday night until Sunday afternooon
Location: Lake Lucerne UMC camp, Neshkoro, WI

Electronic Funds Transfer
Date: Sunday, Jan 1, 2017

 

Sermon Series


January 3 to January 31
Nov 29, 2015 to Dec 27, 2015
October 11th - 25th

Sign Up for our E-Newsletter

Contact us at 920.734.5371 or office@umcsj.org