Welcome to St. James United Methodist Church

Open Hearts.
  Open Minds.
    Open Doors.

Join Us for Worship

Sundays, 9 a.m. Join us for a blended worship experience that brings together the best of our traditional and contemporary expressions of worship.

Upcoming Events


Prayer Chain
Ends: Thursday, Dec 31, 2015

Chime Choir forming for Easter!
Ends: Sunday, Apr 5, 2015

Advanced Lay Servant Ministry Class: Preaching
Date: Sunday, Feb 15, 2015
Ends: Sunday, Mar 1, 2015

February 22 Bulletin
Date: Sunday, Feb 22, 2015
Ends: Sunday, Mar 1, 2015

Men’s Bible Study
Date: Saturday, Feb 28, 2015
Ends: Saturday, Dec 19, 2015
Time: 9 a.m.-10 a.m.
Location: St. James UMC

March 1 Bulletin
Date: Sunday, Mar 1, 2015
Ends: Sunday, Feb 8, 2015

Give It Up!: A Lenten Study
Date: Wednesday, Mar 4, 2015
Ends: Wednesday, Apr 15, 2015
Time: Wednesdays from 9:30-11 a.m.
Location: St. James UMC

Advanced Lay Servant Ministry Class: Leading Prayer
Date: Saturday, Mar 7, 2015
Ends: Saturday, Mar 14, 2015

Circuit Senegal Mission Initiative Event
Date: Sunday, Mar 8, 2015
Time: 4:30-6:30 p.m.
Location: Emmanuel United Methodist

Taize Service
Date: Friday, Mar 13, 2015
Time: 6:30 p.m.
Location: St. Bernard Catholic Church, 1617 W. Pine St., Appleton, WI

Stephen Ministry Introductory Workshop
Date: Saturday, Mar 14, 2015
Time: 9 a.m.-1 p.m.
Location: First English Lutheran Church, 6331 N. Ballard Rd., Appleton

Ours Through Adoption 30th Annual Adoption Conference
Date: Saturday, Mar 14, 2015
Time: 8 a.m.-1:30 p.m.
Location: St. Norbert College, De Pere, WI

Retire Wisely Event
Date: Saturday, Mar 21, 2015
Time: 10-11 a.m.

3rd Annual St. James Getaway Weekend
Date: Friday, Mar 27, 2015
Ends: Sunday, Mar 29, 2015

Walk to Emmaus
Date: Sunday, Apr 26, 2015

Head Start
Date: Sunday, May 31, 2015

Electronic Funds Transfer
Date: Friday, Jan 1, 2016

 

Sermon Series


February 22 to April 5, 2015
January 4 to February 15
November 30 to December 28

Sign Up for our E-Newsletter

Contact us at 920.734.5371 or stjames@athenet.net