Welcome to St. James United Methodist Church

Open Hearts.
  Open Minds.
    Open Doors.

Join Us for Worship

Sundays, 9 a.m. Join us for a blended worship experience that brings together the best of our traditional and contemporary expressions of worship.

News & Upcoming Events


Bulletin for Sunday May 29, 2016
Ends: Friday, Jun 3, 2016

rightnow MEDIA
Date: Wednesday, Nov 18, 2015
Ends: Saturday, Feb 25, 2017
Time: Right Now
Location: On YOUR computer

Men’s Breakfast
Date: Tuesday, Jan 12, 2016
Ends: Tuesday, Jan 10, 2017
Time: Tuesday 7 a.m.
Location: Mary’s Place on Richmond St Appleton

United Methodist Camps
Date: Thursday, Feb 25, 2016
Ends: Saturday, Dec 31, 2016

Community Clothes Closet
Date: Friday, Apr 1, 2016
Ends: Saturday, Dec 31, 2016
Location: 1465-B Opportunity Way Menasha, WI 54952

What It Means to be United Methodist / Chuck Knows Church
Date: Friday, Apr 1, 2016
Ends: Saturday, Apr 1, 2017
Time: Anytime that works for you!
Location: On-Line course / Your computer / Your pace

UMVIM
Date: Monday, Apr 25, 2016
Ends: Monday, Oct 10, 2016
Location: Wisconsin Mission Trips

In-Gathering School Kit for Annual Conference
Date: Friday, May 6, 2016
Ends: Saturday, Jun 25, 2016

Habitat for Humanity
Date: Monday, May 9, 2016
Ends: Sunday, Aug 28, 2016
Time: July 14 / July 30 / Aug 2 / Aug 23 / Aug 27
Location: Russet Court on the West side of Appleton

Rummage Sale / Brat Fry
Date: Friday, Jun 3, 2016
Ends: Saturday, Jun 4, 2016
Time: 8 AM- 2 PM
Location: St James UMC - 100W. Capitol Drive Appleton

Electronic Funds Transfer
Date: Sunday, Jan 1, 2017

 

Sermon Series


April 10, to May 1, 2016
Feb 14 until March 27
January 3 to January 31

Sign Up for our E-Newsletter

Contact us at 920.734.5371 or office@umcsj.org