Welcome to St. James United Methodist Church

Open Hearts.
  Open Minds.
    Open Doors.

Join Us for Worship

Sundays, 9 a.m. Join us for a blended worship experience that brings together the best of our traditional and contemporary expressions of worship.

News & Upcoming Events


Bulletin for Sunday September 25, 2016
Ends: Friday, Sep 30, 2016

Before Amen
Date: Sunday, Oct 2, 2016
Ends: Sunday, Oct 23, 2016
Time: 10:30 am
Location: St James UMC - Meeting room

Electronic Funds Transfer
Date: Sunday, Jan 1, 2017

Basic Lay Servant Class
Date: Saturday, Jan 14, 2017
Ends: Saturday, Jan 21, 2017
Time: January 14 & 21, 2017 9:00am to 2:30pm
Location: St James UMC - 100W. Capitol Drive Appleton

Men’s Breakfast
Date: Tuesday, Jan 17, 2017
Ends: Tuesday, Jan 10, 2017
Time: Tuesday 7 a.m.
Location: Mary’s Place on Richmond St Appleton

United Methodist Camps
Date: Wednesday, Mar 1, 2017
Ends: Saturday, Dec 31, 2016

Community Clothes Closet
Date: Thursday, May 11, 2017
Ends: Saturday, Dec 31, 2016
Location: 1465-B Opportunity Way Menasha, WI 54952

UMVIM
Date: Friday, Jul 7, 2017
Ends: Monday, Oct 10, 2016
Location: Wisconsin Mission Trips

What It Means to be United Methodist / Chuck Knows Church
Date: Thursday, Jul 5, 2018
Ends: Saturday, Apr 1, 2017
Time: Anytime that works for you!
Location: On-Line course / Your computer / Your pace

 

Sermon Series


September 11 th through 25th
June - August
April 10, to May 1, 2016

Sign Up for our E-Newsletter

Contact us at 920.734.5371 or office@umcsj.org