Welcome to St. James United Methodist Church

Open Hearts.
  Open Minds.
    Open Doors.

Join Us for Worship

Sundays, 9 a.m. Join us for a blended worship experience that brings together the best of our traditional and contemporary expressions of worship.

Upcoming Events


Best Friends of Neenah-Menasha
Ends: Sunday, May 31, 2015

Men’s Bible Study
Date: Saturday, Feb 28, 2015
Ends: Saturday, Dec 19, 2015
Time: 9 a.m.-10 a.m.
Location: St. James UMC

Marriage Encounter Weekends
Date: Saturday, Mar 21, 2015
Ends: Sunday, May 17, 2015

Rides Available
Date: Wednesday, Apr 15, 2015
Ends: Sunday, May 31, 2015

Discussion Group: Muhammad
Date: Sunday, Apr 19, 2015
Ends: Sunday, Jun 21, 2015
Time: 10:30 a.m.
Location: St. James

Henderson Settlement
Date: Tuesday, Apr 21, 2015
Ends: Friday, May 8, 2015

April 26 Bulletin
Date: Sunday, Apr 26, 2015
Ends: Sunday, May 3, 2015

Mental Health Awareness Month
Date: Friday, May 1, 2015
Ends: Sunday, May 31, 2015

Ties That Bind: A Needle Arts Show
Date: Saturday, May 2, 2015
Ends: Sunday, May 3, 2015
Location: St. James United Methodist Church

Advanced Lay Servant Ministry Class: United Methodist Polity
Date: Saturday, May 2, 2015
Ends: Saturday, May 9, 2015
Time: 9 a.m.-3 p.m.
Location: Bethany UMC, 1110 Echo Lane, Green Bay, WI

Men’s Spring Spiritual Saturday
Date: Saturday, May 9, 2015
Time: 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Location: United Methodist Church, 836 Michigan Street, Sturgeon Bay

Church Choir Workshop
Date: Saturday, May 9, 2015
Time: 11:30 a.m.
Location: Lawrence University

Finance Team Event: Financial Planning Basics
Date: Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Time: 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.
Location: St. James

A Memorial Celebration for Charlotte Zerbe
Date: Saturday, Jun 6, 2015
Time: 11 a.m.
Location: Zerbe Farm (W6265 Quarry Road, Appleton)

Annual Conference & Ingathering Update
Date: Friday, Jun 12, 2015

Emmanuel UMW Presents: Leslie L. Turner
Date: Saturday, Jun 13, 2015
Time: 10 a.m. - 12 noon
Location: Emmanuel United Methodist, 740 E. College Ave, Appleton

Electronic Funds Transfer
Date: Friday, Jan 1, 2016

 

Sermon Series


April 12 to August 30
February 22 to April 5, 2015
January 4 to February 15

Sign Up for our E-Newsletter

Contact us at 920.734.5371 or stjames@athenet.net