Welcome to St. James United Methodist Church

Open Hearts.
  Open Minds.
    Open Doors.

Join Us for Worship

Sundays, 9 a.m. Join us for a blended worship experience that brings together the best of our traditional and contemporary expressions of worship.

News & Upcoming Events


Best Friends of Neenah-Menasha
Ends: Sunday, May 31, 2015

Donated Books Available at the Conference Center
Ends: Wednesday, May 27, 2015
Location: 750 Windsor Street in Sun Prairie

Men’s Bible Study
Date: Saturday, Feb 28, 2015
Ends: Saturday, Dec 19, 2015
Time: 9 a.m.-10 a.m.
Location: St. James UMC

Discussion Group: Muhammad
Date: Sunday, Apr 19, 2015
Ends: Sunday, Jun 21, 2015
Time: 10:30 a.m.
Location: St. James

Mental Health Awareness Month
Date: Friday, May 1, 2015
Ends: Sunday, May 31, 2015

United Methodist Council of Bishops Letter on Racism
Date: Thursday, May 7, 2015
Ends: Sunday, Jun 7, 2015

May 24 Bulletin, Confirmation Sunday
Date: Sunday, May 24, 2015
Ends: Sunday, May 31, 2015

Volunteers in Mission Fundraiser Brunch
Date: Sunday, May 31, 2015
Time: 10:30 a.m.

A Memorial Celebration for Charlotte Zerbe
Date: Saturday, Jun 6, 2015
Time: 11 a.m.
Location: Zerbe Farm (W6265 Quarry Road, Appleton)

Lunch Bunch
Date: Monday, Jun 8, 2015
Time: 12:15 p.m.
Location: Solea Mexican Grill, 1104 Mutual Way

Finance Team Event: Financial Planning Basics
Date: Tuesday, Jun 9, 2015
Time: 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.
Location: St. James

Annual Conference & Ingathering Update
Date: Friday, Jun 12, 2015

Emmanuel UMW Presents: Leslie L. Turner
Date: Saturday, Jun 13, 2015
Time: 10 a.m. - 12 noon
Location: Emmanuel United Methodist, 740 E. College Ave, Appleton

Ladies’ Night Out
Date: Monday, Jun 15, 2015
Time: 6 p.m.
Location: Beefeater’s

Message from Bishop Jung: Imagine No Malaria
Date: Thursday, Jun 18, 2015
Ends: Sunday, May 31, 2015

Advanced Lay Servant Ministry Class: Preaching
Date: Saturday, Jul 11, 2015
Ends: Saturday, Jul 18, 2015
Time: 9 a.m.–2:30 p.m.
Location: Marinette First UMC, 813 Owena Street, Marinette

Octoberfest
Date: Saturday, Sep 26, 2015
Location: Downtown Appleton

Senior Helper’s Senior Gems Dementia Care Workshop Series
Date: Saturday, Sep 26, 2015
Ends: Saturday, Dec 12, 2015
Time: Registration begins at 8:30AM. Workshops to follow 9AM-11:30AM
Location: Thompson Community Center 820 W. College Ave Appleton, WI 54914

Electronic Funds Transfer
Date: Friday, Jan 1, 2016

 

Sermon Series


April 12 to August 30
February 22 to April 5, 2015
January 4 to February 15

Sign Up for our E-Newsletter

Contact us at 920.734.5371 or office@umcsj.org